Wino Wednesday: Domaine Playouquier

16 Jun

A new feature on our blog is Win Wednesday! We’ll be sampling a new (and very cheap) wine every Wednesday and letting you know all about it.  This will not be a sommelier type review, so don’t plan your dinner party wines based on anything we might have said…

Wine: Domaine Playouquier, Cotes de Provence 2009 (it’s a Rose, pronounced Rosay, not Rosey as I prefer…)

Where’d we buy it: Grocery store

How much did it cost: $3.23

Why did we pick it: Cool bottle, only one with a pink label…

Was it good: Sure, it was great! Can’t go wrong for under $4…

2 Responses to “Wino Wednesday: Domaine Playouquier”

  1. Erin & D-Rod June 16, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    What a beautiful idea!! I’m not sure if I can read your Wed blog posts anymore as I’m incredibly jealous.

    Enjoy the wine! Drink a few bottles for me.

    Erin

  2. Brenda Rodger June 18, 2010 at 3:30 am #

    I love Paris for a number of reasons, cheap wine being one of them. I love this Wednesday idea and I am looking forward to reading all about your Wednesday wines. I, like Erin, am also extremely jealous, but I will try to imagine that I am drinking a glass with you too. I am however certain that fantasy wine drinking cannot possibly be a good as the real deal.

Leave a Reply

