La droguerie…

10 Jul

We head to the Les Halles area the other day so I could scope out E. Dehillerin and decide what baking treats I will need to bring back to Canada (it’s so overwhelming, I’m not sure how I will decide).  On our way, I noticed the brightly coloured store front of La droguerie…I knew I must go in and I’m so glad I did!

I never suspected there would be much of a crafting community in Paris but clearly there is.  This is not the first crafting supply store we have seen.  We also happened upon the Paris version of Micheal’s and BHV has an entire floor dedicated to all sorts of art supplies.

La droguerie is a beautiful high end knitting and quilting shop – they even have Liberty of London fat quarters for quilting. It’s a shame I don’t have any of my tools with me to make things, but really, where would they go in this teeny apartment?!   I suppose I could knit on my corner of the couch…

Leave a Reply

