Lesson #13: Croissant Dough

31 Jul

This lesson was quintessential French – all shapes and forms of Viennoiserie.   All those lovely things you see in the patisserie window in the very early morning, this is what we made.  I will spare the details on how much butter is used in the recipe for the croissant dough, you may never eat it again.  I will show you the final product though…

D and AK were quite excited for my return after this lesson – fresh croissants and pain au chocolat, still warm.  And hooray!  I didn’t have to cook dinner.

I was lucky enough to have D’s aunt join me for the demonstration portion of the lesson.  We are heading to England to visit them this weekend and we will attempt to replicate the pastries, I can’t wait!  It’s been 2 months since I have used an oven (aside from school), I’m going through withdrawal.

Leave a Reply

