First semester = complete…

21 Aug

How quickly it all came to an end.  It’s hard to believe I have finished my first semester.  It was an amazing and decadent whirlwind and I’m so excited to have completed the dreaded practical final.  There were three ‘mystery’ recipes, we each drew one from a hat.  Sadly, I chose my least favourite of the three, Saint-Honore.   It really was not the most difficult to create minus the tricky piping at the end…which happens to affect the entire presentation.  At least if I had chosen Gateau Basque, no one would notice the little tear in the dough or accidental thumbprint.   Oh well, it’s over now and I have to painfully wait until Wednesday to find out at graduation where I ended up in the mix (can’t say I’m confident that I will retain my top spot).

You must wait now until the first week of September for the continuation of lesson/treat reports…

One Response to “First semester = complete…”

  1. John & Trudy August 22, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Congratulations from Australia!

Leave a Reply

