Lesson #9: Truffes + chocolats cafe

22 Sep

Well, it had to happen sometime – today’s chocolates were…a flop.  Ok, so they are edible, but the dipping was pas jolie according to the chef.  Unfortunately, he was the one chef you avoid screwing up in front of.   He happens to be a MOF and you want to impress him more than anyone.  I couldn’t even bring myself to photograph the chocolats cafe (coffee-flavoured almond pasted coated in dark chocolate) but here are the truffes on my cute new mini cake stand.

Today was just not my day – I’m sick, forgot my watch and camera at school (which lead to a mad dash back before school closed), and crummy chocolates.  Hopefully the little rendez-vous to the UK tomorrow will help…

Leave a Reply

