Wino Wednesday – Pays Herault

3 Nov

I was feeling as though we have neglected rose and white as of late.  As I would prefer rose and D wasn’t there to convince me otherwise, I went for the cheapest pink bottle I could find.  It’s really not the time of year for it either – rose reminds me of a bright, sunny day on the beach – today should have been an earthy, thick red bottle but I went against my instincts and it was a nice change.

Yesterday, I signed up for a short conference on food photography at school…I’m sure this photo would indicate that I didn’t learn a thing but it’s late here and I was lacking inspiration.  The one technique I did employ was the low angle, making the bottle look giant – sort of from AK’s perspective, as though it she was peering up to see it…not that she should even be interested in wine yet (but somehow she is, she won’t leave us alone when we have a glass in our hands!).

Wine: Pays Herault, Rose

Where’d we buy it:  Carrefour, yet again.  It’s just so convenient to buy groceries AND a bottle.  Plus, as mentioned before on the blog, booze stores in Paris often don’t open until after 4:30pm.

How much did it cost: $1.02…bottom of the barrel rose.  I’m feeling pretty poor these days as our time in Paris dwindles so this week was a budget friendly choice.

Why did we pick it: Price, price, price!

Was it good:  It was light, fresh and worth every penny, the few that it cost.  My palette cannot differentiate between roses so I don’t think I have met one that I didn’t like!

 

 

2 Responses to “Wino Wednesday – Pays Herault”

  1. Jan November 3, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    I have to say, nothing quite beats a glass of rose to brighten the week, especially when it’s so very economical. Enjoy!

  2. Erin & D-Rod November 3, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    Sounds like Aria is my niece, already has her eye on the wine:) Give her a kiss from a proud Auntie.

Leave a Reply

