You wouldn’t believe what I saw today…

6 Nov

Why do I always end up writing the posts that are right out of left field? Anyways, as you all know, AK and I walk… a lot. C comes with us on a lot of our adventures, but she does have a fair bit of school work and lately tons of studying for the final exam.  While out on these walks we see all sorts of weird and wonderful things, and when we return to the apartment, I tell C all about what we’ve seen.  I’m not sure if Paris is all the more unusual a city, or if it’s just we get out so much, but you wouldn’t believe some of the things we come across.  While I love taking pictures, until recently I didn’t always document these oddities, but here are a few good ones from a walk last week…

Yes, that’s astroturf, and I must say, having examined the van up close (which used to be owned by a florist), it was an incredibly well done job, following all the contours of the vehicle exactly.

2 Responses to “You wouldn’t believe what I saw today…”

  1. Thomas November 7, 2010 at 12:05 am #

    The “real” motorcycle is somewhat of an oddity in a town with so many scooters don’t you think?

    Oh, did you mean the stuffed animal on the cycle?

    • dabcan November 7, 2010 at 6:43 am #

      A little bit of a, a little bit of b….

Leave a Reply

