It’s over…

13 Nov

My Intermediate Patisserie graduation has come and gone – it’s an odd feeling being done.  I mean, our adventure is not quite complete…we are in Europe until the end of November and plan to come back (hopefully in the near future) so I can complete my Patisserie diploma but it feels like it’s over and it’s sad.  In a few short weeks we will be back in the land of beyond bearable temperatures, igloos and moose (according to my classmates).

On the bright side, my final went a little better than expected and I was ranked third in my class – it’s nice to be on the top, as I was last semester, but it feels even better placing top 3 when you expect to be in the bottom.  AK was as popular as ever with everyone at the graduation ceremony as we nibbled on petit fours and champagne.  It is exciting knowing that I will be back one day, I just hope sooner rather than later!

4 Responses to “It’s over…”

  1. karin November 13, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Congratulations Carrie!! We in the land of igloos & moose look forward to sampling your new recipes.

  2. Karen November 15, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    Congratulations Carrie! Let’s start brainstorming the business venture soon 🙂 🙂

  3. Lindsay November 16, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    Congrats Carrie!!! Can’t wait to have you back! xoxo

  4. Colin Bell November 25, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    Congrats Carrie! Looking forward to seeing what you and Dave get up to in the future.

Leave a Reply

