Café Pouchkine

6 Nov

And finally I can spill the beans on my stage (internship) – the relatively new and already renowned Café Pouchkine!  I didn’t want to spread the word until I knew for certain but I have met with the chef and I begin my 2 month stage at the end of November.  I’m thrilled as there were students who didn’t get their first choice and Pouchkine has now become a highly sought-after placement.  As part of my end of school celebration, we had champagne and 2 treats I snagged on my way home…quite amazing.

They only have a small boutique in the high-end department store, Printemps, and the desserts are all small works of art.  I cannot wait to get started!  For those of you who are FB users, you can check out some pictures here.  Unfortunately, the website doesn’t offer much to see.

I’m sure I will have many stories to come…including struggles getting to the suburban laboratory at 6am!  Now if only all of you could come visit and we could sample what they have to offer…so delicious.

6 Responses to “Café Pouchkine”

  1. Amy Ford November 6, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Felicitations Carrie! What a perfect stage…..bonne chance avec tout ca!

  2. Amanda November 10, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    That’s Great Carrie, Congrats!

  3. Paris Pâtisseries December 3, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    I came across this post while trying to hunt down the Pouchkine chocolat chaud recipe. As a big-time fan of Monsieur Ryon’s work, I hope you have a great time working with him. There’s probably no better of an all-around pastry chef in Paris.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Graduation Day… « 99 Days in Paris - November 13, 2011

    […] Am I happy to be done – mais oui!  Will I miss school – bien sûr !  I never thought I would enjoy school that much and I will be wishing for the days back in the Cordon Bleu kitchens once we return to the ‘real world’.  Until then, I still have Pouchkine… […]

  2. Where have we been? « 99 Days in Paris - December 12, 2011

    […] entered my 4th week of interning at Cafe Pouchkine.  No one could have prepared me for this experience.  My first week was pretty terrible as I came […]

  3. Le stage…c’est fini! « 99 Days in Paris - January 21, 2012

    […] survived!  The challenging internship at Cafe Pouchkine is over and wow, how it flew by.  It’s amazing to think that I have spent the last two […]

Leave a Reply

