Wino Wednesday

21 Dec

I think I enjoyed photographing this wine more than I did drinking it. Not to say it was a bad wine, more that this is an awesome picture…  Since it’s practically Christmas, we thought we would splurge and treat ourselves to some wine outside of our price point.  How did this forbidden fruit taste? Not bad to be honest.  It’s a 2010 Grenache Rose, and I think I had pretty high hopes when I bought this $6.25 wine, not just because of the price but because of the pink leopard print as well as the 3 lightning bolts!  Reading the back of the bottle, it’s some how related to the French rugby team, who of course drink copious amounts of Rose in pink leopard print bottles….

Leave a Reply

