Le stage…c’est fini!

21 Jan

I survived!  The challenging internship at Cafe Pouchkine is over and wow, how it flew by.  It’s amazing to think that I have spent the last two months waking up at 4:30am and working harder than I ever have before…and now I’m done.  While I will not miss the early wake-up, I’m sure I will long to be back in a pastry kitchen very soon.

We have big plans for February, stayed tuned.  For now, I leave you with a picture of the pastry I spent 20 minutes everyday decorating…and eating the scraps after cutting into portions (oh, how I will miss the strudel).

(Source: Pâtisserie Café Pouchkine Paris)

2 Responses to “Le stage…c’est fini!”

  1. ev sillers January 21, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Mmmmm, looks so good. Do you get to eat it after it’s judged?

  2. Sherry January 21, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    I am amazed anyone could dare to eat one of these little works of art. But there is always another batch tomorrow, n’est-ce pas?
    Can’t wait to hear where the adventure will continue in February!

Leave a Reply

